GOVERNMENT OF INDIA/भारत सरकार MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS/रेल मंत्रालय (RAILWAY BOARD)/रेलवे बोर्ड

No.2020/Elect.(TRS)/225/2

New Delhi, dated 30 October, 2020

The General Manager, Diesel Locomotive Works, Varanasi.

Sub:- Change in the name of "Diesel Locomotive Works", Varanasi, to "Banaras Locomotive Works", Varanasi.

Please find enclosed a copy of Gazette Notification No.2020/Elect.(TRS)/225/2 dated 27.10.2020 regarding change in the name of "Diesel Locomotive Works", Varanasi, to "Banaras Locomotive Works", Varanasi.

Kindly acknowledge and ensure compliance.

DA/- As above.

(Umesh Balonda) Executive Director (E&R) Railway Board email: eder@rb.railnet.gov.in

Copy: As per list attached.

No.2020/Elect.(TRS)/225/2

Copy forwarded for information to:-

- 1. President's Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi
- 2. Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi
- 3. Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi
- 4. Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi
- 5. Rajya Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi
- 6. The Controller & Auditor General of India, New Delhi
- 7. All Ministries/Departments of the Government of India
- 8. Chief Secretaries to All State Governments
- 9. Chief Secretaries to All Union Territories
- 10. The General Managers & Equivalents, All Indian Railways (Including Production Units)
- 11. The Director General RDSO, Lucknow
- 12. The Director General, NAIR, Vadodara
- 13. The Chairman, All Railway Recruitment Boards.
- 14. The Principal, IRISET, Secunderabad
- 15. The Principal, IRIMEE, Jamalpur
- 16. The Director, IRICEN, Pune
- 17. The Director, IRIEEN, Nasik
- 18. The Chairman & Managing Director, IRCON, New Delhi
- 19. The Chairman & Managing Director, RITES, New Delhi
- 20. The Chairman & Managing Director, CONCOR, New Delhi
- 21. The Chairman & Managing Director, KRCL, Mumbai
- 22. The Chairman & Managing Director, IRCTC, New Delhi
- 23. The Chairman & Managing Director, RCIL, New Delhi
- 24. The Managing Director, IRFC, New Delhi
- 25. The Chief Administrative Officer (R), COFMOW, New Delhi
- 26. The Chief Administrative Officer (R) DMW, Patiala
- 27. The Managing Director, CRIS, New Delhi
- 28. The Chairman & Managing Director, IRSDC, New Delhi
- 29. The Vice Chairman, RLDA, New Delhi
- 30. The Chairman, Railway Rates Tribunal, Chennai
- 31. The Chairman, Railway Claims Tribunal, New Delhi
- 32. The General Secretary, IRCA, New Delhi
- 33. The General Secretary, NFIR
- 34. The General Secretary, AIRF
- 35. The General Secretary, AIRPF
- 36. The Secretary General, FROA
- 37. The Secretary General, IRPOF
- 38. Press Information Bureau, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi

(Umesh Balonda) Executive Director (E&R) Railway Board



सी.जी.-डी.एल.-अ.-29102020-222825 CG-DL-E-29102020-222825

असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

भाग III—खण्ड 1 PART III—Section 1

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

सं. 12] नई दिल्ली, बुधवार, अक्तूबर 28, 2020/कार्तिक 6, 1942 No. 12] NEW DELHI, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2020/ KARTIKA 6, 1942

रेल मंत्रालय

(रेलवे बोर्ड)

अधिसूचना

नई दिल्ली, 27 अक्तूबर, 2020

. सं. **2020/इलेक्ट.(टीआरएस)/225/2.—**सर्व साधारण के सूचनार्थ एतदद्वारा अधिसूचित किया जाता है कि केंद्र

सरकार द्वारा डीज़ल रेलइंजन कारखाना, वाराणसी का नाम बदलकर बनारस रेलइंजन कारखाना करने का विनिश्चय किया गया है।

उक्त परिवर्तन तत्काल प्रभाव से लागू होंगे।

सुशांत कुमार मिश्रा, सचिव

MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

(RAILWAY BOARD)

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 27th October, 2020

No.2020/elect.(TRS)/225/2.—It is hereby notified for general information that Central Government has decided to change the name of "Diesel Locomotive Works", Varanasi, to "Banaras Locomotive Works".

The above change will come into force with immediate effect.

SUSHANT KUMAR MISHRA, Secy.

5268 GI/2020