GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS RAILWAY BOARD

No. E(NG)I-2021/TR/Misc-1

New Delhi, Dt. 22/01/2021

The General Managers, All Zonal Railways & Production Units

Sub:- Compilation of data of front-line workers for COVID-19 vaccination.

Ref: Railway Board's letter No. E(W)2021/Misc/1 dated 12.01.2021

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare is compiling data of frontline workers of all departments to facilitate vaccination of such workers. In this regard, they have requested Ministry of Railways to urgently prepare list of such front-line workers in Zonal Railways.

The guiding principle to classify workers as front-line is that they come into frequent contact with the public. A list of categories of such workers has been prepared with the approval of Board.

In case General Managers feel that there are others who satisfy the above criterion and need to be included in the list, they may do so keeping the Board informed.

(Navin Agarwal) Executive Director Estt.(N) Railway Board.

Tentative On roll strength of Front-line staff	
S No.	Category/posts
1.	Station Master (all grades)
2.	Guards (all grades)
3.	Cabin man/lever man/pointsman
4.	Loco pilot
5.	Assistant Loco pilot
6.	Loco Inspectors
7.	Crew lobby officials
8.	All Commercial staff
9.	All Medical staff
10.	All Security staff

12

14 . (t -1)

. '

č. . .

Not aunt. 23/1

•

No. E(NG)I-2021/TR/Misc

New Delhi, dated 22-.01.2021

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The General Secretary, All Indian Railwaymen's Federation, Room No.253, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (35 copies).
- 2. The General Secretary, National Federation of Indian Railwaymen, Room No.256-E, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (35 copies).
- 3. All Members, Departmental Council and National Council and Secretary, Staff Side, National Council, 13-C, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi (60 spares).
- The Secretary General, Federation of Railway Officers Association, Room No.256-A, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (5 spares).
- 5. The Secretary General, Indian Railway Promotee Officers Association, Room No.268, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (5 spares).
- 6. The General Secretary, All India RPF Association, Room No.256-D, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi-110001.
- 7. The Secretary, RBSS Group 'A' Officers Association, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 8. The Secretary, RBSS Group 'B' Officers Association, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 9. The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 10.

The Secretary, Railway Board Group 'D' Employees Association, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.

- 11 The Secretary Railway Board Promotee Officers Association, Room No.341-C, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 12. Chief Commissioner of Railway Safety, Lucknow.
- 13. Adviser(Safety), Railway Board, New Delhi.
- 14. The Director General & Ex Officio General Manager, RDSO, Lucknow
- 15. The Manager/HRD, Rail Land Development Authority, Near Safdarjung Railway station, Motibagh-1, New Delhi-110021
- 16. DFCCIL, 5th Floor, Pragati Maidan, Metro Station Complex, New Delhi-110001.
- 17. Office of Chief Administrative Officer, Indian Railways(Workshop Projects), Chamber Bhawan, Judge's Court Road, Anta Ghat, Patna-800001, Bihar.
- 18. The Chief Mechanical Engineer, Indian Railways Organisation For Alternate Fuels, 12th Floor, Core-1, Scope Minar, District Centre, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92.

- 19. General Secretary, All India SCs&STs Railway Employees Association, Room No.7(Ground Floor), Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 20. Chief Administrative Officer, Rail Coach Factory/Raebareli Project, Kishanganj, Delhi-7.
- 21. Adviser(Projects), Room No.548, M/O Railways, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 22. President, RBSS Group 'A' Officer Association, Room No.370, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 23. General Secretary, Railway Board Non-Ministerial Staff Association, Room No.42, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 24 Chief Admn Officer, Indian Railways Organisation for Alternative Fuels, 12th floor, Core-I, SCOPE Minar, District Centre, Laxmi Nagar, New Delhi - 11009
- 25. Chairman, Technology Mission for Indian Railways (TMIR), Room No.218, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- Co-Chairman, Technology Mission for Indian Railways (TMIR), Room No.218, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- 27. Chairman, Advisory Group of Experts (AGE), Room No.218, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- 28. The Convener Member, Advisory Group of Experts (AGE), Room No.218, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.

mohan for Secretary/Railway Board

3

PSs to MR, MoS(G), MoS(S),

PPSs to CRB, FC, MS, MRS, MT, MTR, ME, Secretary, DG(P), DG(S&T), MMM, DG/RHS and DG/RPF.

PPSs to AM(Comml.), AM(CE), AM(C&IS), AM(Elec.), AM(Budget), AM(F), AM(Mech.), AM(PIg.), AM(PU), AM(Sig.), AM(Stores), AM(Tele), AM(Traffic), AM(Works), AM(T&C), AM(Staff), Adv.(IR) and Adv.(Vig.)

PSs to ED Fin(BC), ED(Safety), EDCE(G), ED(E&R), EDE, EDE(N), EDME(W), ED(Projects), EDERS(G), EDE(Res.), EDE(RRB), EDE(Fin), EDF(B), ED(Planning), ED(RE), ED(Sig), ED/Track(M), EDF(X)I, EDF(X)II, ED(H), EDLM, EDE(GC), EDRE(S&T), ED(Stat), EDRS(S), ED(Track/MC), ED(T&MPP), EDME(Chg.), EDME(Traction), ED(Works), EDME(DAv.), EDRE(S), EDRS(C), EDRS(W), EDPC, EDF(E), EDA, EDV(A), JS(G), JS(E&P) and JS and IG/RPF.

JD(OL), DPC-I, DPC- II, DE(G), D(IH), D(H&FW), D(MPP), Dir.(Safety)I, Dir.(Safety)II, DE(N)II, DE(R), DE(D&A), DE(LL), JDE(Rep), JDE(GP), JDE(RRB), DD(Code Revision), DD(Health), DDE(N), DDE(LR)I, DDE(LR)II, DDE(LR)II, US(A), DDE(D&A), DDV(A&P), DDE(Rep) I, DDE(Rep)II, DD(OL)I, DD(OL)II, E(D&A), E(GP), E(NG)II, E(Rep)I, E(Rep)II, E(Rep)II, E(SCT) II, E(RRB), ERB-II, ERB-V, PC-III, PC-IV, PC- V, E(P&A)I, E(P&A) II, CE-I, CE-II, CE-III, Sec.(E), Sec.(ABE), E(MPP), E(G), Health Branch, Safety Branch, A/C-III & Code Revision Cell.