GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (RAILWAY BOARD)

No. PC-VII/2020/HRMS/16

New Delhi, dated: 16.02.2021

То

General Managers (All Indian Railways/PUs) (As per standard mailing list)

Sub: Implementation of Settlement, PF and e-pass modules of HRMS-reg

Eight modules of HRMS have been launched and vide Board's letter dated 22.12.2020. It was advised that the modules would be effective w.e.f **01.01.2021**.

2. However, various Railways and Production Units have raised issues like proxy errors, connectivity to server and flows of HRMS modules whereby users are experiencing difficulty in issuance of Passes and PF.

3 This has been examined in Board. In order to avoid inconvenience to users, it has been decided that while HRMS remains the preferred option, Field Units also have the option to operate the Pass, PF and Settlement activities as per the existing practice till **31.03.2021**. However from 01.04.2021 onwards, all the activities relating to these modules shall only be initiated through respective modules of HRMS as CRIS would have taken all measures to ensure seamless operation of HRMS.

4. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

16/2/21

(M.K. Gupta) Executive Director/PC-II Railway Board

New Delhi, dated: 15.02.2021

Copy forwarded to:- MD/CRIS and

No. PC-VII/2020/HRMS/16

- 1. PFAs All Indian Railways, PUs, NFR(Const)
- 2. The Principal, National Academy of Indian Railways, Vadodara.
- 3. The General Manager, CORE/Allahabad
- 4. The Director General, RDSO, Lucknow,
- 5. The General Manager and FA&CAO, Metro Railway
- 6. The CAO and PFA, COFMOW/New Delhi
- 7. The CAO(Const), MTP(R)/Mumbai

- 8. The CAO(MTP(R) Chennai
- **9.** The Director, CAMTECH/Gwalior
- 10. The Director (a) IRIEEN, Nasik, (b) IRICEN, Pune (c) IRIMEE, Jamalpur (d) IRISET, Secunderabad
- 11. The Managing Directors RITES, IRCON, CRIS, IRFC, CONCOR, RVNL, DFCCIL, KRCL, RAILTEL Corporation.
- 12. The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Konkan Railway Corporation, New Delhi.
- 13. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Railway Board, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 14. The General Secretary, IRCA/New Delhi.
- 15. The Commissioner, Railway Safety, Lucknow.
- 16. Executive Director (Finance), RDSO, Lucknow.
- 17. The Chairman, RCC Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 18. The Chairman, RRT, Chennai.
- **19.** The Chairman, RCT.
- **20.** The Chairman RRB/Ajmer, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Calcutta, Jammu, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Malda, Mumbai, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Ranchi, Secunderabad and Trivandrum.
- **21.** The Editor, 'Bhartiya Rail'.
- 22. The Editor, 'Indian Railways'.
- **23.** The Chairman, Passenger Services Committee.
- 24. The Chairman, Passenger Amenities Committee.
- 25. The C.A.O. (A) MTP (G)/ Mumbai (B) MTP (G)/Chennai.
- 26. Office of the Chief Project Administrator (Telecom), Indian Railway Central Organisation for Telecom Consultancy, Shivaji Bridge, New Delhi.
- 27. The Chief Mining Advisor, Ministry of Railway, Dhanbad.
- 28. The C.A.O. (Const.), Central Railway, Mumbai.
- **29.** The Liaison Officer, VII CPC, All Indian Railways and PUs/RDSO/Trg. Institutes Metro Railway/COFMOW/CORE/RSC etc.
- 30. The Director (Movement) Railways/Calcutta.
- 31. General Manager/HRMS/CRIS

(M.K. Gupta)

Executive Director/PC-11 Railway Board

No. PC-VII/2020/HRMS/16

New Delhi, dated: 15.02.2021

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No. 253, Rail Bhawan
- 2. The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No. 256 E, Rail Bhawan
- 3. Copy to all members of the National Council, Departmental Council and Secretary Staff Side, National Council, 13-C, Ferozshah Road, New Delhi
- 4. The Secretary General, Federation of Railway Officers' Association.
- 5. All India SC/ST Railway Employee's Association, Room No. 7, Rail Bhawan.
- 6. All India O.B.C. Railway Employee's Federation, Room No. 48, Rail Bhawan

- 7. The Secretary General, AIRPFA, Room No. 256-D, Rail Bhawan.
- 8. The Secretary General, Indian Railway Promotee Officers Federation
- 9. The Secretary, Railway Board Secretariat Service, Group 'A' Officers Association. Room No. 402, Rail Bhawan.
- 10. The Secretary, RBSS Group 'B' Officers Association.
- 11. The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association.
- 12. The Secretary, Non-Ministerial Staff Association (Railway Board).

For Secretary, Railway Board

Copy to:-

PSOs/Sr.PPSs/PPSs/PSs/PAs to:-

MR. MSR(S). MSR(G), CRB & CEO, Member (Finance), Member (Infrastructure), Member (Traction & Rolling Stock), Member (Operations & Business Development), Secretary/RB, DG/HR, DG/RHS, DG/RPF, All Additional Members/ Advisors/ Executive Directors/Joint Secretaries.

Cash - I, II, & III, Budget, E(P&A) I & II, E(G), E(NG) I & II, PC - III, PC-IV, PC-V, PC-VI, E(LR) I & II, F(E) - I, II & III, F(E) Special, Security (E), Accounts III, ERB - I, II, III, IV, V & VI, G(Pass), G(Acc), RB(Welfare), E(SCT) I & II, E(O) I, II III & III(CC), E(GR) I & II, E(GP), E(GC), PR, branches of Railway Board.