No. 25-17/2016-PE-I Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts (Establishment Division)

> Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi – 110001. Date: 09.11.2021

ORDER

Sub: Creation of new 39 posts of Inspector Posts and 78 posts of Mail Overseers for 3114 new Branch Post Offices to be opened in 90 Left Wing Extremism (LWE) districts in 9 Postal Circles.

The President is pleased to sanction for creation of 39 (thirty-nine) posts of Inspector Posts in the Level – 7 of Pay Matrix (pre-revised pay scale of PB Rs. 9300-34800 + GP Rs. 4600/-) and 78 (seventy-eight) posts of Mail Overseers in the Level – 3 of Pay Matrix (pre-revised PB Rs. 5200-20300 + GP Rs. 2000/-). The Circle-wise break up of these newly created posts is as follows:

S/No.	Name of the Circle	No. of newly created	No. of newly created Mail		
		IPOs	Overseers allocated		
i.	Andhra Pradesh	2 4			
ii.	Bihar	2	4		
iii.	Chhatisgarh	5	10		
iv.	Jharkhand	3	6		
v.	Madhya Pradesh	7	14		
vi.	Maharashtra	9	18		
vii.	Orissa	3	6		
viii.	Telangana	5	10		
ix.	Uttar Pradesh	3	6		
	Total	39	78		

2. These posts are being sanctioned for the 3114 new Branch Post Offices to be opened in 90 Left Wing Extremism Affected Districts of the above mentioned 9 Postal circles. Detail of proposed Sub Division and newly created posts is enclosed as Annexure.

- 3. All concerned Heads of Circles are to personally ensure filling up of the newly created posts immediately and forward copies of the orders/ compliance report to the Directorate.
- 4. The expenditure involved in the sanction is debitable to the respective heads of account and would be met from the sanctioned budget under the appropriate head of account.
- 5. This issues with the concurrence of the Ministry of Finance (Department of Expenditure) vide its OM no. 190784/E.Coord-1/2016 dated 29th June, 2016.

(Smriti Sharan)

Dy. Director General (Estt.)

To

The CPMsG, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Orissa, Telangana, & Uttar Pradesh Circles.

Copy to :-

- 1. Sr. PPS/PSO to Secretary (Posts)/ DG (Posts).
- 2. Sr. PS/PPS to Member (P)/ Member (PLI)/ Member (O) / Member (Plg)/ Member (Tech.)/ Member (HRD/Banking)/Addl. DG (Co-ord).
- 3. AS&FA / All DDGs of Directorate.
- 4 DDG (RB/Planning), Directorate.
- 4. All Directors of Accounts (Postal).
- 5. All PTCs.
- 6. SPN-I/SPN-II/ SPB-I/ GDS/ PE-II/Planning & RB Division.
- 7. CEPT, Mysore · for uploading the order on the official website.

8. Guard File.

(Tarun Mittal)

Asstt. Director General (PE-I)

Annexure (File No. No. 25-17/2016-PE-I)

SI No	Name of Circle	Name of Division	Name of Proposed Sub Division	Station	No. of posts of "Inspector Posts" created	No. of posts of "Mail Overseers" created
1	Andhra Pradesh	Srikakulam	Kasibugga Sub Division	Kasibugga	1	2
2	Andhra Pradesh	Rajahmundry	Chinturu Sub Division	Chinturu	1	2
3	Bihar	Rohtas	Rohtas (West) Sub Division	Kudra	1	2
4	Bihar	Nalanda	Nalanda (South) Sub Division	Rajgir	1	2
5	Chhattisgarh	Bastar	Kanker Sub Division-II	Kanker	1	2
6	Chhattisgarh	Bastar	Kondagaon Sub Division -II	Kondagaon	1	2
7	Chhattisgarh	Durg	Gunderdehi Sub Division	Gunderdehi	1	2
8	Chhattisgarh	Raipur	Saraipali Sub Division	Saraipali	1	2
9	Chhattisgarh	Raigarh	Balrampur Sub Division	Balrampur	1	2
10	Jharkhand	Santhal Parganas	Dumka East Sub Division	Dumka	1	2
11	Jharkhand	Singhbhum	Chandil Sub Division	Chandil	1	2
12	Jharkhand	Dhanbad	Bokaro South Sub Division	Bokaro	1	2
13	Madhya Pradesh	Balaghat	Baihar Sub Division	Baihar	1	2
14	Madhya Pradesh	Balaghat	Malanjkhand Sub Division	Malanjkhand	1	2
15	Madhya Pradesh	Balaghat	Lanji Sub Division	Lanji	1	2
16	Madhya Pradesh	Balaghat	Katangi Sub Division	Katangi	1	2
17	Madhya Pradesh	Mandla	Mandla Central Sub Division	Mandla	1	2
18	Madhya Pradesh	Mandla	Niwas Sub Division	Niwas	1	2
19	Madhya Pradesh	Mandla	Bhuabichhiya Sub Division	Bhuabichhiya	1	2

Pg. no . ¾

(File No. No. 25-17/2016-PE-I)

					12 220 2 10. 2 10. 20	11/20101111/
20	Maharashtra	Chandrapur	Sironcha Sub Division	Sironcha	1	2
21	Maharashtra	Chandrapur	Korpana Sub Division	Korpana	1	2
22	Maharashtra	Chandrapur	Mul Sub Division	Mul	1	2
23	Maharashtra	Chandrapur	Chimur Sub Division	Chimur	1	2
24	Maharashtra	Chandrapur	Dhanora Sub Division	Dhanora	1	2
25	Maharashtra	Nagpur Moffusil	Gondia East Sub Division	Deori	1	2
26	Maharashtra	Nagpur Moffusil	Gondia North-East Sub Division	Amgaon	1	2
27	Maharashtra	Nagpur Moffusil	Gondia South - East Sub Division	Arjuni Morgaon	1	2
28	Maharashtra	Nagpur Moffusil	Gondia North West Sub Division	Tirora	1	2
29	Odisha	Kalahandi	Raj Khariar Sub Division	Raj Khariar	1	2
30	Odisha	Kalahandi	Jaipatna Sub Division	Jaipatna	1	2
31	Odisha	Sambalpur	Bargarh East Sub Division	Bargarh	1	2
32	Telangana	Hanamkonda	Bhupalpalli Sub Division	Bhupalpalli	1	2
33	Telangana	Khammam	Khammam East Sub Division	Khammam	1	2
34	Telangana	Khammam	Manuguru Sub division	Manuguru Colls	1	2
35	Telangana	Peddapalli	Manthani Sub Division	Manthani	1	2
36	Telangana	Warangal	Torrur Sub Division	Torrur	1	2
37	Uttar Pradesh	Mirzapur	Lalganj Sub Division	Lalganj	1	2
38	Uttar Pradesh	Mirzapur	Dudhi Sub Division	Dudhi	1	2
39	Uttar Pradesh	Mirzapur	Anpara Sub Division	Anpara	1	2

Pg. no. 4/4