भारत सरकार/GOVERNMENT OF INDIA रेल मंत्रालय / MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS रेलवे बोर्ड/RAILWAY BOARD

No. E(G) 2021 RN 2-21

New Delhi, dated 10.02.2022

The General Manager/Director General All Indian Railways/Production Units/RDSO-Lucknow (As per standard mailing list)

Sub: Retention of Railway quarters at previous place of posting.

The matter of retention of residential accommodation in the following circumstance has been under consideration of the full Board and the following has been decided:-

In the event of transfer of an officer to a place where he is permitted for retention of accommodation in the primary location, the officer may be allowed to retain the allotted accommodation as per prevalent instructions within the permissible limits of period of extension. However, in the event of further transfer of such officer to another location, where the retention of accommodation is not permissible, the residential accommodation permitted for retention at any of the location (primary or secondary) as per the extant rules (Board's letter No. E(G)2000 QR 1-23 dated 24.11.2020) and the other should be vacated within a period of one month. No further permission to be granted after one month at that location. However, in the event of an officer being posted to another (a 3rd) location where retention of accommodation is permissible he may be permitted to retain the accommodation at any of the location (primary or secondary) and the other should be vacated within a period of one month.

This issues with the concurrence of the Finance Directorate of the Ministry of Railways.

(Anita Gautam) Executive Director Establishment(Genl.) **Railway Board**

No. E(G) 2021 RN 2-21

10 .02.2022 New Delhi, dated

- 1. PFA, all Indian Railways and Production Units
- 2. PED (Finance) RDSO, Lucknow
- 3. Deputy Comptroller & Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No. 224, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi (copy with 46 spares).

Istight

For Member Finance/Railway Board

No. E(G) 2021 RN 2-21

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. General Secretary, IRCA, New Delhi
- 2. Director General, National Academy of Indian Railways, Vadodara.
- 3. The Directors, IRICEN/Pune, IRIEEN/Nasik, IRIMEE/Jamaplur, IRISET/Secunderabad, IRITM/Lucknow, C-TARA/Secunderabad & JRRPF Academy/Lucknow.

(Anita Gautam) Executive Director Establishment(Genl.) Railway Board

No. E(G) 2021 RN 2-21

New Delhi, dated 10 .02.2022

Copy to:

- 1. The General Secretary, AIRF, 4, State Entry Road, New Delhi (with 35 spares).
- 2. The General Secretary, NFIR, 3, Chelmsford Road, New Delhi (with 35 spares).
- 3. The Secretary General, IROPOF (with 5 spares).
- 4. All members of the National Council/Department Council and Secretary, Staff Side, 13-C, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi (with 90 spares).
- 5. The Secretary General, FROA, New Delhi (with 5 spares).
- 6. The General Secretary, RPF Association, Room No. 256 D, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi (with 5 spares)
- The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'A' Officers' Association (with 5 spares).
- 8. The President, RBSS Group 'B' Officers' Association (with 5 spares).
- 9. The President, Indian Railways Group 'B' Officers' Association (with 5 spares).
- 10. The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association (with 5 spares).
- 11. The Secretary, Railway Board Non-Ministerial Staff Association (with 5 spares).
- 12. The Secretary, Staff Side, National Council (JCM), 13-C, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi- 110001.
- 13. The Secretary General, National Federation of Railway Pensioners' Organization, 825, Supertech Residency, Sector 5, Plot No. 6A, Ghaziabad-201010.

For Secretary/Railway Board

Copy to: Sr.PPSs/PPSs/PSs/PAs to:-

MR, MoS(S), MoS(G), CRB, FC, ME, M(Tr), M(RS), MS, MT, DG(Pers.), DG(S&T), DG(RS), DG(RHS), DG(RPF), AM(S), AM(B), AM(CE), AM(C), AM(C&IS), AM(Elec), AM(F), AM(PIg), AM(Proj), AM(Sig), AM(MS), AM(Mech), AM(PU), AM(S), AM(T&C), AM(Tele), AM(T), AM(V), AM(Works), PED(Safety), DG/RHS, DG/RPF, Secretary, EDE(IR), ED(PIg), ED(A), EDF(BC), EDCE(B&S), EDCE(G), EDCE(PIg), ED(Chg), ED(CC), ED(C&IS), ED(E&R), EDEE(Dev), EDEE(G), EDEE(RS), EDE, EDE(RRB), EDE(N), EDE(Res.), EDF(C), EDF(E), EDF(S), EDF(B), EDF(RM), EDF(X)I, EDF(X)II, ED(H), ED(L&A)I, ED(LM), ED(MIS), EDE(GC), EDT(MPP), EDME(Chg), EDME (FR), EDME(Tr), EDME(TOT), EDME(Dev), EDME(W), EDPC-I, ED(PIg), ED(PP), ED(Proj), ED(Proj.)-DMRC, ED(RE), EDRE(S&T), EDRE(S), ED(SIG), ED(S&E), EDRS(C), EDRS(G), EDRS(P), EDRS(S), EDRS(W), ED/TD, ED/Track(MC), ED/Track(P), ED(T&C), ED(CP), ED(PM), ED(PG), EDT(R), EDTC(FM), EDTT(M), EDTT(S), EDV(A), EDV(E), EDV(S), EDV(T), ED(W), IG/RPF(Hqs), IG/RS, JS, JS(C), JS(D), JS(E), JS(G), and JS(P), Railway Board.

F(X)I, F(X)II, G(Acc.), LM(B),m Sec.(E), Sec(ABE), E(NG)I, E(NG)II, E(Rep.)I, II, III, E(LR)I, II, III & LML-I Branches of Railway Board.