F. No 113-03/2017-SB(Pt.1)
Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Posts
(Financial Services Division)

Dak Bhawan, New Delhi ·110001 Dated: 30.06.2022

To

All Head of Circles/Regions

Subject: Revision of interest rates for Small Savings Schemes w.e.f. 01.07.2022

Sir/Madam,

The undersigned is directed to refer to Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance OM F. No. 01/04/2019-NS dated 30.06.2022 (copy enclosed) vide which it is informed that the rate of interest on various Small Savings Schemes (National Savings Schemes) for the second quarter of financial year 2022-23 (starting from 1st July, 2022 and ending on 30th September, 2022) shall remain unchanged from the current interest rates applicable for the first quarter (1st April, 2022 to 30th June, 2022) of Financial Year 2022-2023.

- 2. It is requested to circulate it to all concerned for information, guidance and necessary action. Same may also be placed on the notice board in the public area of all the post offices.
- 3. This is issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Yours Faithfully

Enclosed: -As above

(Devendra Sharma)
Assistant Director (SB-II)

Copy to:

- 1. Sr. PPS to Secretary (Posts)
- 2. PS to Director General Postal Services.
- 3. PPS/ PS to Addl. DG (Co-ordination)/Member (Banking)/ Member (O)/ Member (P)/ Member (Planning & HRD)/ Member (PLI)/ Member (Tech)/AS & FA
- 4. Addl. Director General, APS, New Delhi
- Chief General Manager, BD Directorate / Parcel Directorate / PLI Directorate
- 6. Sr. Deputy Director General (Vigilance) & CVO) / Sr. Deputy Director General (PAF)
- 7. Director, RAKNPA / GM, CEPT / Directors of all PTCs
- 8. Director General P & T (Audit), Civil Lines, New Delhi
- 9. Secretary, Postal Services Board/ All Deputy Directors General
- 10.All General Managers (Finance) / Directors Postal Accounts / DDAP
- 11. Chief Engineer (Civil), Postal Directorate
- 12.All Sections of Postal Directorate
- 13. All recognized Federations / Unions/ Associations
- 14.GM, CEPT for uploading the order on the India Post website.
- 15.MOF(DEA), NS-II, North Block, New Delhi.
- 16.Joint Director & HOD, ICCW Building, 4 Deendayal Upadhyay Marg, New Delhi-110002
- 17.Guard File

एसबी आदेश सं. 11/2022

फा. सं. 113-03/2017-एस**बी** (पार्ट-1)

भारत सरकार संचार मंत्रालय डाक विभाग (वितीय सेवाएं डिवीजन)

डाक भवन, नई दिल्ली-110001

दिनांक: 30.06.2022

सेवा में,

सभी सर्कलों/क्षेत्रों के प्रमुख

विषय : 01.07.2022 से लघ् बचत योजनाओं के लिए ब्याज दरों में संशोधन।

महोदय/महोदया,

अधोहस्ताक्षरी को यह कहने का निर्देश हुआ है कि भारत सरकार, वित्त मंत्रालय, आर्थिक कार्य विभाग (बजट डिवीज़न) द्वारा कार्यालय ज्ञापन एफ नं 01/04/2019-एनएस दिनांक 30.06.2022 (प्रति संलग्न) के तहत यह सूचित किया गया है कि वित्त वर्ष 2022-23 की दुसरी तिमाही (01.07.2022 से आरंभ होकर 30.09.2022 को समाप्त होने वाली) के लिए विभिन्न लघु बचत योजनाओं (राष्ट्रीय बचत योजनाओं) की ब्याज दरें, वित्त वर्ष 2022-2023 की पहली तिमाही (01.04.2022 से 30.06.2022 तक) के लिए लागू वर्तमान ब्याज दरों के समान ही रहेंगी।

- 2. इसे सभी संबंधितों के सूचनार्थ, मार्गदर्शन एवं आवश्यक कार्रवाई हेतु परिचालित किया जाए। साथ ही, इसे सभी डाकघरों के नोटिस बोर्ड पर भी प्रदर्शित किया जाए।
- 3. इसे सक्षम प्राधिकारी के अनुमोदन से जारी किया जाता है।

भवदीय,

(देवेन्द्र शर्मा)

सहायक निदेशक (एसबी-II)

प्रति :-

अंग्रेजी पाठ के अनुसार।

Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Economic Affairs (Budget Division)

North Block, New Delhi Dated: 30.06.2022

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Revision of interest rates for Small Savings Schemes - reg.

The rates of interest on various Small Savings Schemes for the second quarter of financial year 2022-23 starting from 1st July, 2022 and ending on 30th September 2022 shall remain unchanged from those notified for the first quarter (1st April, 2022 to 30th June, 2022) of financial year 2022-23.

This has the approval of competent authority.

Joint Director (Budget)
Tele:011-2309 3170

To

- The Finance Secretary, Ministry of Finance Department of Expenditure, North Block, New Delhi.
- The Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, North Block, New Delhi.
- The Secretary, Department of Revenue, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. The Secretary,
 Department of Financial
 Services,
 Jeevan Deep Building,
 Sansad Marg, New Delhi.
- The Secretary,
 Department of Posts,
 Dak Bhawan, Ashoka Road,
 New Delhi.

- Chief General Manager,
 Department of Govt. & Bank
 Accounts, Reserve Bank of India,
 4thFloor, Near Maratha Mandir,
 Byculla, Opposite Mumbai
 Central Railway Station,
 Mumbai-400008.
- Reserve Bank of India, Central Account Section, Additional Office Section, East High Court Road, Nagpur-440 001.
- 8. Chief Secretaries of Government of Union Territories/States.
- The Joint Director & HoD, National Savings Institute, ICCW Building, 4, Deen Dayal Upadhayaya Marg, New Delhi-110002.