No. Q-14/4/2022-PE-I-DOP Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts (Establishment Division)

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi – 110001 Dated: 10.11.2022

To,

The Chief Postmaster General, U. P. Circle, Lucknow ⁻ 226 001.

Subject: Regarding upgradation of Robertsganj Mukhya Dak Ghar (MDG) into Head Post Office at District Headquarters of Sonbhadra District of Uttar Pradesh.

Sir,

Please refer to Circle Office letters No. Estt/M·I/Robertsganj PO/2021/6 dated 30.06.2022 and 23.08.2022, on the subject cited above.

2. The proposal for upgradation of Robertsganj Mukhya Dak Ghar (MDG) into Head Post Office has been examined in detail in consultation with Integrated Finance Wing (IFW) of the Directorate. The proposal has been approved by the Competent Authority subject to the following conditions:

- a) The amount of TA payable to man the diverted posts may be quantified and it may be ensured that the staff may be managed as per the rotational transfer policy of the Department to ensure minimum expenditure.
- b) To ensure that no additional expenditure will be incurred for addition to the building due to this upgradation.
- c) To ensure that there will be increase in the revenue.
- d) Non-recurring and recurring expenditure on account of upgradation of Mukhya Dak Ghar (MDG) to HPO will be limited to the extreme necessities and to be met from the allotted Budget.
- e) There will be review of financial performance of both the HPOs after completion of one year.

Page 1 of 3

3. In view of above, the Circle is requested to take further necessary action accordingly and furnish an Action Taken Report to this office. The review after completion of one year is a mandatory condition of IFW, therefore, the same be strictly adhered to.

4. This issues with the concurrence of Integrated Finance Wing vide their Dy. No. 115/2022-23/FA-CS(P) dated 10.11.2022.

Yours faithfully,

×1:2022

(Sapna) Asstt. Director General (Estt.)/ Link Officer – ADG (PE·I)

Page 2 of 3

Copy for information to: -

- 1. PS to Minister of Communications.
- 2. PS to Minister of State for Communications.
- 3. PSO/Sr.PPS to Secretary (Posts) / Director General Postal Services.
- Sr.PPS/ PPS to Addl. DG (Co-ordination)/ Member (Banking)/ Member (O)/ Member (P)/ Member (Planning & HRD)/ Member (PLI)/ Member (Tech).
- 5. Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser.
- 6. All Chief Postmasters General (except U. P. Circle)/Postmasters General.
- 7. Director, RAKNPA / Directors of All PTCs.
- 8. Chief General Manager, BD Directorate / Parcel Directorate / PLI Directorate.
- 9. Sr. Deputy Director General (Vigilance) & CVO / Sr. Deputy Director General (PAF).
- 10. Secretary, Postal Services Board/ All Deputy Directors General (through e-office notice board).
- 11. Planning Division, SPG-II, SPN-II Section, PE-II Section (through eoffice notice board).
- 12. All recognized Federations / Unions / Associations (through India Post web site).
- 13. GM, CEPT for uploading the order on the India Post web site.
- 14. ADG(Admn.) for uploading the order on e-office Notice Board.
- 15. Guard File.
- 16. Spare copies.

Atumendat arm 10/11/2022

(Dharmendar Kumar) Section Officer (PE-I) Tele: 011-2304 4822