

Government of India (Bharat Sarkar) Ministry of Railways (Rail Mantralaya) (Railway Board)



RBE No. 08/2023

No. 2021/F(E)Spl./FR/1/1

New Delhi, Dated: og .01.2023

The General Managers and PFAs All Indian Railways & Production Units (As per standard list)

Sub: Grant of 'Additional Post Allowance'- clarification reg.

Ref: Letter No. F(E)Spl./2019/FR/1/3 (7<sup>th</sup> CPC) dated 05.09.2018 (RBE No. 128/2018).

Pursuant to abolition of "dual charge allowance" and replaced of the same with "additional post allowance", instructions were issued to railways vide letter under reference circulating an OM dated 08.8.2018 from DoP&T for mutatis-mutandis adoption.

2. Para 3(e) of aforesaid instructions stipulates as under:-

- (i) This arrange/cannot continue for a particular vacant post for more than one year and for a particular employee for more than six months at a stretch; and
- (ii) There shall be a minimum gap of one year between two such successive appointments of a particular employee.

3. It has come to the notice of this Ministry that despite specific instructions as brought out above, additional charge being made/ continued beyond the stipulated period of one year (for a particular post)/ six months (for a particular employee) in some cases. Although, in such cases APA is being paid maximum for six (06) months only to a particular employee holding the additional charge, but the arrangement beyond the period stipulated in the said instructions is in deviation to the instructions.

4. The provisions of para-3(e) of instructions circulated vide RBE No. 128/2018 are, therefore, being reiterated and should be adhered to strictly.

Jesham.

(A.S. Bhasin) Deputy Director Finance (E)-IV Railway Board Tele No. 23047025 Email ID- <u>avinder.bhasin@gov.in</u> 4<sup>th</sup> floor, Room No.445

No. 2021/F(E)Spl./FR/1/1

New Delhi, Dated: 09 .01.2023

Copy forwarded to the Dy. Comptroller & Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No.224, Rail Bhawan.

Jaham

for Member (Finance)/Railway Board

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, New Delhi-110001

- 1. The Director General & Ex.Officio General Manager, RDSO, Lucknow.
- 2. The General Manager and FA&CAO, Metro Railway, Kolkata. 3. The Director General, National Academy of Indian Railways (NAIR), Vadodara.
- 4. The General Manager, Modern Coach Factory, Lalganj, Raebareli, U.P.-229120.
- 5. The Director, IRICEN/Pune, IRIEEN/Nasik Road, IRIMEE/Jamalpur & IRISET/ Secunderabad. 6. The CMDs/ IRCON, IRFC, MRVC, IRC&TC, RITES, CONCOR, CRIS, RVNL, KRCL, Railtel,
- Managing Director CRIS, IRWO.
- 7. The Chairman RCT/New Delhi.
- 8. The Chairman, RCC, Lok Sabha Secretariat/New Delhi. Bhopal, Bhubneshwar,
- 9. The Chairman, RRB/Ajmer, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bangalore, Chandigarh, Chennai, Kolkata, Jammu, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Malda, Mumbai, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Ranchi, Secunderabad and Trivendrum. 10. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Ministry of Railways (Railway Board).
- 11. The Chief Commissioner of Railway Safety, Lucknow.
- 12. The Editor, "Indian Railways" and Bhartiya Rail.
- 13. The Vice Chairman, RLDA, Near Safdarjung Railway Station, Moti Bagh-1, New Delhi-110021.
- 14. The CAO, Indian Railway Organization for Alternate Fuels, 12th Floor, Core-1, Scope Minar, District Centre, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92. sham

(A.S. Bhasin)

Deputy Director Finance (E)-IV Railway Board

## New Delhi, Dated: 09 .01.2023

## No. 2021/F(E)Spl./FR/1/1

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No.256-E, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No.253, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. The Member of the National Council, Departmental Council and Secretary, Staff Side National Council, 13-C, Feroze Shah Road, New Delhi.
- 4. The Secretary General, FROA, Room No. 256-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 5. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'A' Officers Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 6. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'B' Officers Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 7. The General Secretary, RBSSSA, Room No.451-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- The Secretary General, IRPOF, Room No. 268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
  The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 10. The Secretary, Railway Board Class- IV Staff Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11. The General Secretary, All India RPF Association, Room No.256-D Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 12. The Secretary, Railway Board Promotee Officers Association, Room No.341-C, Rail Bhawan.
- 13. The General Secretary, All India SC/ST Railway Employees Association, Room No.7 Ground Floor, Rail Bhawan.
- 14. The General Secretary, All India OBC Railway Employees Association, Room No.48, Rail m Bhawan.

## for PED/IR/ Railway Board.

Copy to: PPS/PS/PAs to CRB, MF, M(Infra.), MT&RS, MO&BD, DG(RHS), DG(RPF), All AMs / PEDs/EDs/JS and Directors. IG/RPF, IG/RPSF, JDE(N), JDE(P&A), JDE(L), JDE(W), DS(G). PAO, DDF(E)II, DDF(E)III, DDE(LR)I, DDE(LR)II, DDE(Rep), US(Protocol). Cash-I, II & III, E(P&A) | & II, E(G), Budget, PG, PC-IV, V, VI & VII, G(Acc.), F(E)II & III, O&M, E(Trg.), E(GR)I & II, Sec.(E), Sec.(Spl.), Protocol Cell, ERB-I, II, III & IV, E(O)I, II & III, E(GP), E(GC), Accounts-III, Code Revision Cell, E(Rep)I, II & III and C&IS Branches, Railway Board.

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, New Delhi-110001

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*