भारत सरकार (GOVERNMENT OF INDIA) रेल मंत्रालय (MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS) रेलवे बोर्ड (RAILWAY BOARD

RBE No. 84/2023

No. F(E)-I/2020/Misc./22

New Delhi, dated 3.06.2023

The General Manager (P), All Zonal Railways/PUs & RDSO, (As per Standard mail list)

Sub: Creation of non-gazetted revenue posts (crew only) on Railways.

In terms of Board's letter No. 2015-B-235 dated 10.9.2020 vide which O.M. dated 04.9.2020 of Ministry of Finance was circulated on Indian Railways, there is a ban on creation of new posts except with the approval of Department of Expenditure.

In view of the difficulties being faced by the Zonal Railways in undertaking crew rationalization and creation of non-gazetted revenue posts arising out of the crew review exercise, Ministry of Finance was approached for seeking exemption from the above mentioned provision of OM dated 04.9.2020.

Ministry of Finance, keeping in view the requirement of Railways for delegation of powers to undertake crew rationalization and create non-gazetted revenue posts necessitated by crew review exercise, have, in relaxation of their O.M. dated 04.09.2020 delegated powers to Railways to create non-gazetted revenue posts (crew only) as part of the crew review exercise.

Accordingly, Zonal railways are hereby delegated the powers for creation of nongazetted revenue posts (crew only) if any, which is necessitated by crew review exercise in consultation with Zonal Finance.

Clarifications required, if any, arising out of this delegation may be addressed to Manpower Planning Directorate of this Ministry. School to

(Sonali Chaturvedi)

Joint Director/F(E)

Railway Board

Email: sonali.chaturvedi@gov.in

No. F(E)-I/2020/Misc./22

Copy forwarded for information to:

- 1. PFAs, All Indian Railways and Production Units, DG/RDSO, DG/NAIR, Dir/CTIs.
- The Dy. Comptroller & Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No. 224, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.

For Member Finance/Railway Board.

No. F(E)-I/2020/Misc./22

New Delhi, dated 3.06.2023

Copy to:

- 1. The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No. 256-E, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No. 253, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. The Members of the National Council, Departmental Council and Secretary Staff Side, National Council, 13-C, Feroz Shah Road, New Delhi.
- 4. The Secretary General, FROA, Room No. 256-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 5. The Secretary General, IRPOF, Room No. 268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 6. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'A' Officers Association, Rail Bhawan.
- 7. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'B' Officers Association.
- 8. The General Secretary, RBSSSA, Room No. 451-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 9. The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association.
- 10. The Secretary, Railway Board Class IV staff Association.
- 11. The General Secretary, All India SC/ST Railway Employees Association, Room No. 7, Ground Floor, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 12. The General Secretary, All India O.B.C. Railway Employees Federation (AIOBCREF), Room No.48, Rail Bhawan.

For Principal Executive Director(IR)/Railway Board.

Copy to:

Adv. to MR, EDPG to MR, OSD to MR, OSD (Co-ord) to MR, , PS to MoSR(D), EDPG to MoSR(D), PS to MoSR(J), EDPG to MoSR(J), DPG to MoSR(J).

PSOs/Sr.PPSs/PPSs to CRB, MF, M/O&BD, M/Infra, M/TRS, Secretary/RB.

DG/HR, DG/Safety, DG(RHS), DG(RPF).

All Addl. Members, PEDs, All EDs, JSs.

JDE(MPP) & E(MPP) Branch.