

भारत सरकार Government of India रेल मंत्रालय Ministry of Railways (रेलवे बोर्ड Railway Board)



No. 2014/CE-I/WP/5

New Delhi, dated 11.10.2023

To, As per list attached

Sub: Implementation of e-tendering in Works Contracts on Indian Railways through Indian Railway's E - Procurement System (IREPS)

Ref: Railway Board's letter No. 2014/CE-I/WP/5 dated 05.02.2016

Railway Board vide letter under reference had issued instructions regarding implementation of e-tendering in Works Contracts on Indian Railways through Indian Railway's E - Procurement System (IREPS).

- 2. Now, Board (MI & MF) has decided that following procedure be followed for the tender opening through IREPS:
 - i. Dealing official (supervisor) in the tender opening section shall be the custodian of encryption certificate of the concerned Railway unit. This official shall, using the encryption key and his/her own digital signature, open the tenders as per schedule.
 - ii. Process of tender opening, as stated above, shall be witnessed by an officer of the tender issuing department, who shall also digitally sign on the report/statement generated by IREPS during the tender opening process.
- 3. This issues with the concurrence of the Finance Directorate of Ministry of Railways.

निदेशक सिविल इंजीनियरिंग(जी)

रेलवे बोर्ड

[Phone: 030-47598(Rly): 011-23307598(MTNL)]

Email address: dceg@rb.railnet.gov.in;

No. 2014/CE-I/WP/5

New Delhi, dated 11.10.2023

Copy forwarded for information to:

- 1. The PFAs, All Indian Railways.
- 2. Dy. Comptroller and Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No. 224, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi

For Member Finance

LIST FOR DISTRIBUTION (No. 2014/CE-I/WP/5 New Delhi, Dated 11.10.2023)

- 1. General Managers, All Indian Railways & Production Units
- 2. General Manager (Con), N.F. Railway, Guwahati
- 3. General Manager /CORE, Allahabad
- 4. Chief Administrative Officers (Con), All Indian Railways (Except N.F. Railway)
- 5. Principal Chief Engineers, All Indian Railways

(A)

(B)

- 1. CAO, COFMOW, Tilak Bridge, New Delhi
- 2. Principal CAO, Diesel Loco Modernization Works, Patiala (Punjab)
- 3. CAO (Workshop Projects), Chamber Bhawan, Judge's Court Road, Anta Ghat, Patna-800001, Bihar
- 1. Director General, RDSO, Manak Nagar, Lucknow
- 2. Director General, NAIR, Vadodara
- 3. Director, IRICEN, Pune 411 001 (Maharashtra)
- 4. Director, IRIEEN, PB No.-233, Nasik Road-422101 (Maharashtra)
- 5. Director, IRISET, Taa Naka Road, Lalla Guda, Secunderabad-500017
- 6. Director, IRIMEE, Jamalpur Distt-Jamalpur, PIN-811214 (Bihar)
- 7. Director, fRITM, Sarswati Residential Estate, IRITM Campus, Manak Nagar, Lucknow

(C)

- 1. MD, CONCOR, Concor Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road, Opp. Apollo Hospital, New Delhi- 110076
- 2. IRCON International Limited, C-4, District Centre, Saket, New Delhi- 110017
- 3. MD, RITES Ltd., RITES Bhawan, Plot No.1, Sector-29, Gurgaon
- 4. CMD, RVNL, August Kranti Bhawan, Plot No. 25, 1st Floor, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi
- 5. MD, MRVC Ltd., Churchgate Station Bldg, Mumbai- 400020
- 6. CMD, KONKAN Railway Corporation Ltd, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 7. MD, DFCCIL, 5th Floor, Pragati Maidan Metro Station Building Complex, New Delhi-110001
- 8. MD, RLDA, Near Safdarjung Railway Station, Moti Bagh, Phase-I, New Delhi- 110021
- 9. MD, CRIS, Chanakyapur, New Delhi
- 10. CMD, RailTel Corporation of India Ltd. Plot No. 143, Institutional Area, Sector-44, Gurgaon 122003
- 11. CME, IROAF, 12th Floor, Core-1, Scope Minar, Distt. Centre, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-110092
- 12. Managing Director, IRFC Limited, UG Floor, EastTower, NBCC Place, Bhisham Pitamah Marg, LodhiRoad, Pragati Vihar, New Delhi
- 13. CMD, IRCTC Ltd., B-148, 11th Floor, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001
- 14. CMD, Braithwaite & Co. limited, 5 Hide Road Kolkata 700043

Copy to:

<u>(A)</u>

- 1. General Secretary, IRCA, DRM Office, New Delhi
- 2. General Secretary, AIRF, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 3. General Secretary, NFIR, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 4. General Secretary, IRPOF, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 5. General Secretary, FROA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 6. General Secretary, AIRPA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi

10. General Secretary, RBSSS Association, Rail Bhawan

- 7. General Secretary, AISC & STREA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 8. The Secretary, RBSS, Group (A) Offices Association, Rail Bhawan
- 9. The Secretary, RBSS, Group (B) Offices Association, Rail Bhawan
- 11. The Secretary, RBMSA, Rail Bhawan
- 12. The Secretary, Railway, Group (D) Employees Association, Rail Bhawan

(B)

- Concerned PSO for kind information of Chairman cum CEO, M/Infra, M/T&RS M/O&BD, M/Finance, Railway Board
- 2. Adv./MR, EDPG/MR, OSD/MR, OSR(Co-ord)/MR
- 3. Chief Vigilance Officers, All Indian Railways
- DG(RHS), DG(RPF), AM(CE), AM(Works), AM(B), AM(Elec.), AM(RS), AM(ME), AM/Tele, AM/C&IS, AM/Sig., AM(Plg.), PED(B&S), PED(Vigilance), PEDCE(P), PED/Safety, PED/Gati Shakti, EDCE(G), EDTK(M&MC), EDCE(B&S), EDF(X), ED/GS(Civil-I), ED/GS(Civil-II), ED/GS(Elect.), ED/GS(S&T), ED/GS/SD, EDW(Plg.), ED(L&A), ED(PSU), EDVE, ED(Safety), ED(Sig. Dev.), ED(Tele), EDRS(G), EDEE(G), EDFE, EDE(N), ED(Accounts), ED/T&MPP, EDME(Chg.), EDME(Frt.), ED/Plg., JS(conf), JS(P), JS(G), JS(D), Vigilance-III, Vig(Conf) of Railway Board.

Pariet.

11:10:23